Short Letters

Emails are pretty short this week. Mine is edited, I took out a paragraph that is personal in nature. It was just one paragraph though. He must have been short on time.

Hi Ma,

It goes well here, this morning I got a phone call and I just found out that I will be here in Fort Worth for the next 5 or 6 weeks, this transfer might be shorter because they dont want transfers to fall on christmas. I will be staying with my two companions which means I will keep being district leader and I will keep training.

I run into at least one crazy person a week, it is really funny sometimes, this week a guy commented how if God loved us we wouldnt be on Bikes, so I waved and told him to have a good day, he turned around and apoligized for what he said.

I dont know if I will be here for Christmas, but I would like some heat pads, and home made cookies are always nice. I use that cookbook often, I made mayonnaise yesterday…. trying to make a coleslaw, it didnt end up tasting as planned, I think the egg was bad. To be honest the greatest thing about Christmas will be talking to yall!

I love you so much! I hope your week has less stress, to much stress is a bad thing, hold a cat, it should take care of the stress, jajajaja!

Love!
Elder Grant Hagen

1st, me and my comps,

november 2014 jackets on

2nd, The District of the Spanish Ward

november 2014 forth worth spanish ward district

Hey Father,

SEMA looks like it was awesome, yes I want to go next year!

This week wasnt super crazy, I found out I will be here up until Christmas though with my two companions!

I am teaching awesome people! There is a guy named German who painted classic cars in a body shop, and now paints private helicopters, we are teaching him and his family! They almost came to church this Sunday but have promised to come to the next! I see a ton of potential in this family!

In the beginning of the week it rained pretty hard, there is a dirt road under construction that filled with water and became a river a foot deep, so we biked in it to get to a investigator who lives about halfway up the street.
november 2014 flooded street 2

november 2014 flooded street 1

I saw this cool guy juggling fire during our travels, I had seen him before, I think he does this just for fun every night,

november 2014 fire spinner

I cooked bacon wrapped chicken on Monday night, that was really good but might have messed with my stomach for the next few days…

november 2014 bacon wrapped chicken

I will look forward to the package, good thing I didnt get transferred! I really appreciate it, and I plan on sending a package home sometime as well!

I hope you have a good week, I would “take car” as you say but I only have my trusty bike.

Love Elder Grant Hagen

Leave a Reply

