Transferred

This week was amazing! We taught more lessons this week than ever before! But!! I think I should start with transfers.

I will be getting transferred.

Elder Shepherd will be staying here..

He will be getting two new companions….

It will be Elder Melvile, and Elder Kremer!

I will pack everything that I have here, (did you get the two boxes? well I know you got the one with the boots, but did the other arrive?)

I will be getting in a van on Wednesday morning, for a trip that will probabily last about twenty minutes to arrive at the Hurst Stake center for transfers, there, there will be a lot of traffic as people are arriving and going from their old areas to the new areas they have been trusted with. There will be happy greetings, sad goodbyes, and fresh starts and new beginnings. There will be new missionaries that will have arrived earlier that day and will be in a meeting with President until about noon, so we normally don’t see them. They will meet their trainers and be off to start the best time up until now in their lives!

Oh right, where was I?

I will unpack, taking my bags from the van that I left with, say goodbye to the driver, and go find my new companion instead of the ride to my new area.

I will be in a vehicle area, more specifically a truck.

I have been asked to serve as a zone leader in the Hurst area, my companion will be elder Hepworth! He was one of my first district leaders in Denton, and this will be his last transfer in the mission. Makes me feel a little old.

I am excited and eager to serve, and I will deeply miss Elder Shepherd, and all the people that I have met, taught, and helped progress in this area. I am almost sure that someone will be baptized here next transfer, we almost set a baptismal date with a past investigator on Saturday, that was really cool!
P.S. found the large font, (so that’s how you do it…)

My new address is 131 Manchester Dr #127
Euless, TX 76039

I love yall so much, thank you for your wonderful support
love
Elder Grant Hagen
P.S. I also bought a recorder, easier for journals, meetings etc..

Leave a Reply

