New Address and Moving On

Hello Mother!

Well I think this will be my last phone call before I come home, really less than 6 months… wow that is crazy!

SO my new address is

202 College Park Dr #209

Weatherford, TX 76086

Food is always appreciated.

And it is the most awesome apartment! Small, but designed by Elder Hagen and Elder Brown as far as furniture (BTW this computer doesn’t accept my camera so I wont be able to send pictures this week)

Elder Hagen and Elder Brown hit the road.

Elder Hagen and Elder Brown hit the road.

I would be getting home October 15th, since transfers are actually on Wednesdays, but we fly in on Tuesdays from the MTC, so there was a day added for flights and we use it to have trainings for the new missionaries.

So I have been here in Weatherford! I dont know if you have looked up this town yet but it is pretty interesting! The church has the stake center right next to the highschool so it makes it really easy to point out to people or help them get the address. We are still searching out a good pool of investigators, kinda hard to do when the population is majority white and we are looking for hispanics. It’s all good though!

Texas, USA. Old courthouse in the distance.

Texas, USA. Old courthouse in the distance.

On Saturday we had a Cinco de Mayo party in the pavilion at the stake center (have you been to a newer stake center recently? They are awesome!) We took that as a good opportunity to get to know the ward better, sadly the people we invited didn’t show up but we will move forward!

So I guess I should explain, the ward I am in is a english ward, there are two active spanish speaking families, we are trying to start a group that will turn into a branch then a ward, and one day a stake! This stake is currently trying to create three spanish branches, it is awesome!

The area itself is pretty country, large properties, there is the main downtown and the city itself all within a freeway loop. we cover the largest area in the mission since we cover 5 different wards, though it is likely we will spend most of our time here in Weatherford since it has the highest population and is the ward where the spanish group will be started.

I hope you have a great week! I love you! Nos vemos I plan on calling at 3pm Texas time so 1:00pm California time.

Con todo mi corazon

Elder Grant Hagen

Former companion Elder Ostlund on his way home.

Former companion Elder Ostlund on his way home.

may 15 elder ostlund going home 2

 

 

Leave a Reply

